Sing, Oh My Soul, Sing

by sugarcoatedprincess

This hymn is based upon several promises found throughout the Bible, including the greatest.

The Lord is good in all things,
Oh my soul, sing, sing,
He has giv’n you Eagles wings,
Sing, oh my soul, sing!

He has made a house for me,
Oh my eyes, see, see,
God himself has brought you free,
See, oh my eyes, see!

Thou art by my side, I know,
Oh my joy, glow, glow,
Thou hast made me white as snow,
Glow, oh my joy, glow!

Gods own Son born Christmas Day,
Oh my voice, pray, pray,
Gather round about his stay,
Pray, oh my voice, pray!

Son of Man for us to die,
Oh my feet, fly, fly
Come to He who rules on high,
Fly, oh my feet, fly!

When you have giv’n all your best,
Oh my soul, rest, rest,
Only when He ends the test,
Rest, oh my soul, rest.

