The Storm

by sugarcoatedprincess

Collaboratively written by a friend and myself.

There was great calm when it was said,
Peace and be still you troubled sea,
So with me, my worries fled,
When I called to Thee, to Thee.

My Christ’s love I do sing in Psalms,
For when he died on that green hill,
He had made the storm a calm,
So that all the waves were still.

All anxieties that linger,
I give them to your grace, your will,
And as I go down to slumber,
I see that all the waves are still.

Thou hast loved me, Lord, from old,
This is all, my one great fear,
That my faith might lose its hold,
May I know that thou art near.

‘I will be with thee’ Thou hast said,
‘Be not afraid, my chosen child’,
On these words I rest my head,
And the storm turns calm and mild.

-Andrew Davies and Jessica Hart

