A Meditation: On 1 Samuel 12:13 // Rather Pray When Offended //

by sugarcoatedprincess

Philos / Theo / Sophia

Moreover, as for me, far be it from me that I should sin against the LORD by ceasing to pray for you, and I will instruct you in the good and the right way” – 1 Samuel 12:23 (ESV)

I admire the way Samuel responded to Israel’s disobedience in their wish to have a mortal king like the rest of the nations. Samuel was merely fulfilling his duty to God when he conveyed the downside and the consequences of having a mortal king; yet he did not take Israel’s outright rejection of God’s commandment as an offence to his pride or ego and sulk over it. I’m inspired by the way Samuel chose to pray for them and intercede for them and still lead them in truth and obedience.

Have you been offended recently? In what way did you react to it?

I did it in the most regretful…

View original post 154 more words

