Sow Your Healing Seed

by sugarcoatedprincess

Another promise broken, one more piece is loose,

My heart has dropped a whole six feet,

Oh, If you’re so smart come and deduce,

What should be said in this situation,

With your tumbling tongue,

And your vague expression,

If you know the words,

Why don’t you say them,

Why can’t you be the one I need,

Sow your healing seed.

You have so many times before, calm me now,

Lift me as you did this morning,

What has changed between then and now,

If you know the deeds,

Why don’t you do them,

Why can’t you be the one I need,

Sow your healing seed.

Does it mean nothing, what I have done for you,

Giving my rest and my late hours,

If I smiled would you take that too,

If you know the pain,

Why won’t you stop it,

Why can’t you be the one I need,

Sow your healing seed.

